The Itasca-Mantrap Co-op Electrical Association has canceled its annual meeting due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Instead, membership voted on director elections and bylaw changes via mail-in ballot. Results were presented on June 11.

According to an Itasca-Mantrap press release, 704 votes were cast for three-year terms as director for three districts.

In District 1, incumbent Brian Behrens received 482 votes to Peter Tuomisto’s 181 votes. In District 2, incumbent Patricia Roehl received 370 votes to Marvin Vredenburg’s 319. Incumbent Terrence Cook was uncontested in District 3, and was re-elected by acclamation.

Revisions to the co-op’s articles of incorporation and bylaws passed with 573 votes in favor and 56 votes against.

Newsletter signup for email alerts

The board held a reorganization meeting and elected officers Nancy Utke, chair; Dan Breitbach, vice-chair; Tim Kivi, secretary; Terrence Cook, treasurer; and Al Czeczok, assistant secretary-treasurer.